You can add you employees to your account and use permissions to give them access the different sections of the site. You can also add employees and not give them any permissions. This would be useful for registering employees for events and trainings and tracking what each employee has attended.
Additionally, you can sign up for different order notifications to get notified when:
From the Manage Account menu, select the "Employee" section to access a list of all the employees associated with your account.

Use the "Add Employee" button to add a new employee to your account. Complete the basic information and click the "Add" button to go to the Employee Edit page. This is the same page you would access to edit employee information using the > button.

Use the Employees Detail page to edit employee information. Much of the information is optional and you can decide what to update. Below are the required fields as well as an explanation of the permissions.


Company Admin
The Company Admin has the highest level of permissions and can:
Accounts Payable
The Accounts Payable permission gives access to the Open Invoice section and allows the user to see and pay open invoices. Even if you gave the Company Admin permission, you will need the "Accounts Payable" permission to access the Open Orders menu.
Order Approver
If you have Order Approval turned on, you will need to have a least one user with the Order Approver permission to approve orders. This permission must also be assigned to the Company Admin users if they are going to be approvers.
Checkout with Purchase Order
Add this permission to any users that need to order online. This permission does not need to be added to any employee that already has the Company Admin permission.
View All Locations
Add this permission to allow users to view and select different ship tos during checkout. This permission does not need to be added to any employee that already has the Company Admin permission.
View All Orders
Add this permission to allow the user to view Orders. This permission does not need to be added to any employee that already has the Company Admin permission.
Use the Notifications tab on the Employee Detail page to set notifications. Note: Employees can also set these themselves.
